Ella’s best friend, Ellie, is about to turn 3.  For her birthday, Ella and I decided that she had to have a One Hour Sundress just like the ones I have made for Abby, her bunny Ariel, and Ella (no pics of that one yet).  To make the gift complete, Ellie’s doll, Lucy, needs a dress too.  Now, there’s something you need to understand about Lucy: she is a bit of a free spirit when it comes to clothing.  In all honesty, she prefers to be “nakey”.

This is how she arrived for me to take her measurements.  Very Woodstock, huh?  There probably is not much hope in keeping the poor thing clothed, but we will give it a shot.

Christine, the author of From An Igloo, suggested  that I post a tutorial for the dress I made for Ariel, my niece’s bunny.  How exciting!  This was supposed to be the tutorial, but… well… I forgot to take pictures as I went along.  Oops.  I will surely be making a dress for one of Ella’s little friends, so I will try to remember to take pictures then.  After all, it is not every day that the author of a tutorial invites you to make your own version and post it!

Here is Lucy in her finished dress.

I think she looks quite comfortable and happy.  We’ll see how long this look lasts once she gets home.  Now I have to finish Ellie’s dress because it is driving me crazy not to give her this present!

