It just seems wrong to post about Christmas directly after my Halloween posts, but it is what it is, I guess.  Target was in full Christmas mode today with workers all through the store hanging decorations and changing endcaps.

I have a couple of ideas for Christmas, and am getting ready to start on them, right after my husband has surgery to repair his Achilles tendon tomorrow.  Well, at least I think I will be crafting, anyway.  He will be unable to bear weight for 4-6 weeks, so with a 1- and 3-year-old, I may be a bit lacking in the craft department.

But there will be plenty of inspiration, and my latest love is this idea from Jill at homemade by jill.  Jill is the queen of felt and I think that a felt Nativity Advent calendar would be awesome.

Now to find a way to the fabric store…

