We have new Christmas lights on our deck this year.  Ella helped me pick them out.  They are the really big, traditional, multi-colored outdoor lights.  I LOVE them.  Love, love, love.  I have wanted them all of my life.  They make me smile and I want more.

I have at least three posts in the works, but am too tired to do anything about it right now.  Thanksgiving at Mom and Dad’s is awesome, but it is more space to chase down Benjamin… two flights of stairs, several rooms, lots of things to “get into”/knock over/ try to steal from Ella and Abby.  Poor guy just wants to play and explore.

The highlight of my day today was the turkey, stuffing and gravy sandwich I had for lunch.  I have never, in my life, had such a concoction and promise you I will eat one every year from this point forward.  It was lovely… comfort food at its finest for sure.

While I head out for pie, I will leave you to contemplate cranberries, snowmen and reindeer.  Discuss, daydream… see ya soon.

