So here’s the thing.  I have no energy for crafting lately.  Thing is, I have not much energy for anything.  I am 12-ish weeks pregnant (!!) and with two little ones to run after and a part-time job, etc., etc., well, crafting has gone by the wayside.  It’s bad.  I am not even really feeling inspired to put things on the actual to-do list.  *sad face*  Oh… did I mention I am 35 years old?  Yeah.  That doesn’t help.  I don’t know what it is like to be pregnant in the 20’s, but I am sure it is a bit easier than this.

But… spring is approaching.  Yeah!  With spring, I anticipate energy.  I also am really, really hoping that my morning (read: who-are-you-kidding-it’s-FOREVER) sickness will subside soon also.  With those two events lining up, I could be a dangerous crafty Momma once again!  (P.S.  If you are one of *those* people who never had morning sickness, please let that be your secret.  Please.  I have had it all three times and it is horrible.  I can’t even eat  bread for cripes’ sake.  Just know you are a very lucky woman and I will keep the hormones niiiiice and quiet.)

In the meantime, Ella’s birthday is Monday.  I am doing a few homemade things, but sadly, not as much as I would like to have done.  We will see if I gain some momentum this weekend.  Her party isn’t for over a week, so there is hope.  And her theme ROCKS.  I could really have gone nuts with it.

I am still crafty (dormantly for now), I am still a doctor and definitely still a Mom.  I just have to take care of me for a bit.  Number Three is slowing me down!

