Sunny Bug Beth… I think you may love this.

I just died and went to Mexican food heaven… in my own kitchen!  Let’s all stop and give three cheers for my cyber BFF (though she still doesn’t know it…) The Girl Who Ate Everything.  Now I will tell you why and you may cheer even louder next time.

Baked Creamy Chicken Taquitos and Lime Cilantro Rice.  Holy monkeys.  I did not take pictures… I ate it.  It was amazing.  Let me tell you about it and you can link on up and make it yourself.  Please add margaritas.  I wish I’d had some.

First, the taquitos.  I used the chicken that you will find in the post with the rice recipe.  It is super easy — crock pot cookin’.  We made 3 pounds and put a little over half in the freezer for another day.  I substituted cheddar cheese for pepper jack because I don’t like spice and neither do the kids.  The taquitos were creamy, flavorful and filling.  Love.

Now, the rice.  It was exactly how I imagined it would be.  Tangy, simple, clean.  It was a perfect compliment for the taquitos.

Scott made homemade salsa today, which went well with it all.  And I still regret not having margaritas.  And fried ice cream.  Maybe next time.

There WILL be a next time.

Like probably tomorrow.